top of page


Deacon Family


The Deacons of Covenant Baptist Church consist of 12 women and men with one-third of the membership being elected annually for a three-year term. Offices include: Chair, Vice-Chair, and Secretary. Each year, the Chair will appoint a Family Ministry Coordinator.


One responsibility of the Deacons is the Deacon Family Ministry Plan. The Chair and the Family Ministry Coordinator assign families within the church to the members of the Diaconate. The Deacons will be responsible for staying in contact with their assigned families and being available to them throughout the year.

bottom of page